Hiring, retaining and compensating employees with skills and abilities that benefit the Georgia educational system.
Accounting Services
Budget Services
Facilities Services
Financial Review
Human Resources
Job Openings
Employment Benefits
Official State Holidays
Teacher Retirement
Employee Retirement
Internal Support
Pupil Transportation
School Nutrition

Erin Elmore
Associate Superintendent, Human Resources
2052 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, GA 30334
 (404) 656-2510
 (404) 657-7840

  Staff Contact List

General Inquiries:

To Apply:

Report Problems with this Page
Official State Holidays

2011 State Holidays
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1 - will be observed on Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 17
Confederate Memorial Day Monday, April 25
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Robert E. Lee's Birthday January 19 - will be observed on Friday, November 25
Washington’s Birthday February 21 - will be observed on Monday, December 26
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 - will be observed on Friday, December 23